Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

The Attention Economy

Shortening Attention Spans, Self-Discipline, and Hackable Minds

Reel Talk is an ongoing series of videos I do my YouTube Channel. They are short videos of me fishing while recording impromptu and extemporaneous remarks on the various cultural and political issues of the day. They are streams of consciousness, outlining the things I think that are important to listen to. I intend to upload my videos simultaneously to Substack, YouTube, and Odysee.

In this episode of #ReelTalk, we take a look into the attention economy, how it attempts to shorten our attention spans like that of a goldfish, and the need to discipline ourselves against algorithmic tricks on your mind and focus.

0 Comments
Prudent Perceptions
Prudent Perceptions
Authors
The Prudentialist